Board of Trustees

Address List

Ex Officio Trustees
Trustee Address
Hon. Edmund G. Brown, Jr.
Governor of California
State Capitol, Suite 1173
Sacramento, CA 95814
Hon. Gavin Newsom
Lieutenant Governor
State Capitol
Sacramento, CA 95814
Hon. Anthony Rendon
Speaker of the Assembly
State Capitol
Sacramento, CA 94249
(916) 319-2047
Hon. Tom Torlakson
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
1430 N Street, Suite 5602
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 319-0800
Dr. Timothy P. White Chancellor
California State University
401 Golden Shore, Rm. 641
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 951-4700
Appointed Trustees
Trustee appointments are for an eight-year term, except for student, alumni and faculty trustees, whose terms are for two years. Terms expire in the year in parentheses.
Trustee Officers Edmund G. Brown, Jr., President
Lou Monville, Chair
Rebecca D. Eisen, Vice Chair
Framroze Virjee, Secretary
Steve Relyea, Treasurer
Trustees may be contacted through the CSU Trustee Secretariat.
Dr. Silas H. Abrego (2021)
Ms. Jane W. Carney (2022)
Mr. Adam Day (2023)
Ms. Rebecca D. Eisen (2018)
Dr. Douglas Faigin (2017)
Dr. Debra S. Farar (2022)
Ms. Jean Picker Firstenberg (2018)
Ms. Lupe C. Garcia (2020)
Ms. Lillian Kimbell (2024)
Dr. Thelma Meléndez de Santa Ana (2017)
Mr. Hugo N. Morales (2020)
Mr. John Nilon (Alumni, 2018)
Mr. J. Lawrence Norton (2019)
Mr. Jorge Reyes Salinas (Non-voting Student, 2018)
Ms. Lateefah Simon (2019)
Mr. Steven G. Stepanek (Faculty) (2017)
Mr. Peter J. Taylor (2021)
Ms. Maggie K. White (Voting Student, 2017)
c/o Trustee Secretariat
401 Golden Shore, Suite 136
Long Beach, CA 90802
(562) 951-4020