Center for Community Engagement
Search CCE
Facebook
Twitter

Community Engagement Directors

CSU BAKERSFIELD
Dr. Markel Quarles
Director, Center for Community Engagement & Career Education
CSU Bakersfield
54 CAF, 9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311-1022
Phone: 661-654-2366
E-mail: mquarles1@csub.edu
 
CSU CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE
Ms. Judy Botelho
Director, Center for Community Engagement
401 Golden Shore, 6th Floor
Long Beach, CA 90802-4210
Phone: 562-951-4749
E-mail: jbotelho@calstate.edu
 
CSU CHANNEL ISLANDS
Ms. Pilar Pacheco
Managing Director, Center for Community Engagement
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: 805-437-8851
E-mail: pilar.pacheco@csuci.edu
 
CSU CHICO
Dr. Ellie Ertle
Director, Office of Civic Engagement
Faculty, Political Science Department
CSU Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0175
Phone: 530-898-5486
E-mail: eertle@csuchico.edu

CAVE - Community Action Volunteers in Education
 
CSU DOMINGUEZ HILLS
Ms. Cheryl McKnight
Director, Center for Service-Learning, Internships and Civic Engagement
CSU Dominguez Hills
1000 East Victoria St., SCC 300B
Carson, CA 90747-0005
Phone: 310-243-2438
E-mail: cmcknight@csudh.edu
 
CSU EAST BAY
Ms. Mary D’Alleva
Director, Center for Community Engagement
Faculty Center for Excellence in Teaching, LI 2300
California State University, East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Blvd.
Hayward, CA 94542-3096
Phone: 510-885-4437
E-mail: mary.dalleva@csueastbay.edu
 
CSU FRESNO
Mr. Chris Fiorentino
Director, Richter Center for Community
Engagement & Service Learning
California State University, Fresno
Thomas Administration Building, Room 107
5241 N. Maple Ave., M/S TA 120
Fresno, CA 93740-8027
Phone: 559-278-7079
Email: chrisf@csufresno.edu
 
CSU FULLERTON
Ms. Dawn Macy, Director
Center for Internships & Community Engagement
California State University, Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd.,
Langsdorf Hall 206
Fullerton, CA 92834-6850
Phone: 657-278-3746
E-mail: dmacy@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU
 
HUMBOLDT STATE UNIVERSITY
Dr. Kathy Thornhill
Director of Undergraduate Advising, Career Services, Service Learning & Internships
Humboldt State University
Arcata, CA 95521
Phone: 707-826-4582
E-mail:Kathy.thornhill@humboldt.edu
 
CSU LONG BEACH
Dr. Juan Benitez
Executive Director, Center for Community Engagement
California State University, Long Beach
Library East, Room 124
1250 Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-2007
Phone: 562-985-7324
E-mail: jbenitez@csulb.edu
 
CSU LOS ANGELES
Center for Engagement, Service, and the Public Good
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Drive, CCLL
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Phone: 323-343-5421

Dr. Taffany Lim,, Senior Director
E-mail: TLim@cslanet.calstatela.edu

Dr. Mike Willard, Director of Service Learning
E-mail: mwillar@exchange.calstatela.edu

Ms. Victoria Mosqueda, Director, EPIC
E-mail:vmosqueda@cslanet.calstatela.edu
 
CALIFORNIA MARITIME ACADEMY
Ms. Joellen Myslik
Coordinator, The Center for Community Engagement
California Maritime Academy
200 Maritime Academy Drive
Vallejo, CA 94590
Phone: 707-654-1412
E-mail: JMyslik@csum.edu
CSU MONTEREY BAY
Dr. Seth Pollack
Director, Service Learning Institute
California State University, Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center
Seaside, CA 93955-8001
Phone: 831-582-3914
E-mail: spollack@csumb.edu
 
CSU NORTHRIDGE
Dr. Joyce Burstein
Faculty Director, Community Engagement
California State University, Northridge
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, Ca 91330-8370
Phone: 818-677-7395
E-Mail: joyce.burstein@csun.edu
 
CSPU POMONA
Dr. Michael Millar
Director, Center for Community Engagement
California State Polytechnic Univ., Pomona
3801 W. Temple Ave.
Pomona, CA 91768
Phone: 909-869-4284
E-mail: mwmillar@csupomona.edu
 
CSU SACRAMENTO
Dr. Dana Kivel, Interim Faculty Director
Community Engagement Center
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street, Library Room 4028
Sacramento, CA 95819-
Phone: (916) 278-4769
E-mail: kivelb@saclink.csus.edu
 
CSU SAN BERNARDINO
Dr. Diane Podolske
Director, Office of Community Engagement
CSU San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway, FOB-228
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2397
Phone: 909-537-7483
E-mail: dpodolsk@csusb.edu
 
SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY
Mr. Jose Preciado, Director
Common Experience, Faculty-Student Mentoring Program, and Service Learning
Division of Undergraduate Studies
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182-7440
Phone: 619-594-3581
E-mail: preciado@mail.sdsu.edu
 
SAN FRANCISCO STATE UNIVERSITY
Ms. Jen Gasang
Interim Director, Office of Community
Service Learning
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94132
Phone: 415-338-3282
E-mail: jlgasang@sfsu.edu
 
SAN JOSÉ STATE UNIVERSITY
Mr. Michael Fallon
Director, Center for Community Learning and Leadership
San José State University
One Washington Square
San José, CA 95192-0246
Phone: 408-924-5440
E-mail: michael.fallon@sjsu.edu
 
CPSU SAN LUIS OBISPO
Dr. Anurag Pande
Service Learning Faculty Liaison
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
Kennedy Library, Room 209C
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
Phone: 805-756-2947
E-mail: apande@calpoly.edu
 
CSU SAN MARCOS
Dr. Bianca Mothe
Service Learning Faculty Director
Office of Civic Engagement
California State University, San Marcos
333 South Twin Oaks Valley Road
San Marcos, CA 92096-0001
Phone: 760-750-8790
E-mail: bmothe@csusm.edu

Dr. Scott Gross, AVP for Community Engagement, Community Engagement
Phone: 760-750-8710
E-mail: sgross@csusm.edu
 
SONOMA STATE UNIVERSITY
Ms. Merith Weisman
Coordinator of Community Engagement & Social Media
Center for Community Engagement
Sonoma State University
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928-3609
Phone: 707-664-3202
E-mail: merith.weisman@sonoma.edu
 
CSU STANISLAUS
Ms. Julie Fox
Coordinator, Office of Service Learning
California State University, Stanislaus
801 West Monte Vista Ave.
Turlock, CA 95382
Phone: 209-667-3311
E-mail: jfox@stan.csustan.edu
Content Contact:
Judy Botelho
(562) 951-4749
Technical Contact:
webmaster@calstate.edu

Last Updated: December 02, 2014