Public Affairs

CSU Campus Public Affairs Directors

For media inquiries regarding a specific CSU campus, please contact the designated public affairs official below.

Irma Cervantes
Public Affairs Coordinator
icervantes@csub.edu
(661)654-2138

Nancy Covarrubias Gill
Director of Communications and Marketing,
nancy.gill@csuci.edu
(805) 437-8456

Joe Wills
Director of Public Affairs and Publications,
jwills@csuchico.edu
(530) 898-4143

Amy Bentley-Smith
Media Relations Specialist,
abentleysmith@csudh.edu
(310) 243-2455

Jeff Bliss
Executive Director, University Communications,
jeff.bliss@csueastbay.edu
(510) 885-4295

Shirley Armbruster
Associate Vice President,
University Communications,
shirleya@csufresno.edu
(559) 278-5292

Paula Selleck
Senior Communications Officer,
pselleck@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4856

Frank Whitlach
Associate Vice President for Marketing & Communications,
frank@humboldt.edu
(707) 826-5101

Terri Carbaugh
Associate Vice President
Legislative & External Relations,
terri.carbaugh@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8816

Elena Stern
Associate Vice President Communications and Public Affairs,
estern@calstatela.edu
(323) 343-3050

Bobby King
Director of Public Affairs and Communications,
rking@csum.edu
(707) 654-1245

Joan Weiner
News and Public Information Officer,
jweiner@csumb.edu
(831) 582-3653

Carmen Ramos Chandler,
Director of News and Information
carmen.chandler@csun.edu
(818) 677-2130

Esther Chou Tanaka
Senior Coordinator
estherchou@csupomona.edu
(909) 869-3326

Kim Nava
Director of News Services,
navak@csus.edu
(916) 278-4016

Joe Gutierrez
Assistant Director, Communications Coordinator,
joeg@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5007

Natalia Elko
Media Relations Officer,
natalia.elko@mail.sdsu.edu
(619) 594-2585

Ellen Griffin
Director of University Communications.,
elleng@sfsu.edu
(415) 338-6990

Pat Lopes Harris
Director of Media Relations,
pat.harris@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-1748

Margaret Lutz
Public Information Officer,
mlutz@csusm.edu
(760) 750-4011

Matt Lazier
Interim Director of Media Relations,
mlazier@calpoly.edu
(805)756-7109

Susan Kashack
Associate Vice President,
Communications and Marketing,
susan.kashack@sonoma.edu
(707) 664-2122

James Leonard
Senior Writer and Content Specialist,
jleonard1@csustan.edu
(209) 667-3884