Teacher Education

Teacher Education & Public School Programs Staff

Staff Members

Dr. Beverly Young

Beverly Young
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Teacher Education &
Public School Programs
(562) 951-4747 Tele
(562) 951-4982 Fax
byoung@calstate.edu

Associate Director
Teacher Education &
Public School Programs
(562) 951-4713 Tele
(562) 951-4982 Fax

Dr. Sharon E. Russell
Systemwide Director
CalState TEACH
Phone: 562-951-4703
FAX 562-951-4152
srussell@calstate.edu

Picture Nancy Brynelson

Nancy Brynelson
Co-Director
Center for the
Advancement of Reading

(916) 278-4600 Tele
(916) 278-5014 Fax
nbrynelson@calstate.edu

Candy Friedly
Administrative Support Coordinator
Center for the
Advancement of Reading

(916) 278-4600 Tele

Joan Bissell

Joan Bissell
Director
Teacher Education &
Public School Programs
(562) 951-4716 Tele
(562) 951-4982 Fax
jbissell@calstate.edu

Paula Covarrubias
Administrative Assistant
Teacher Education &
Public School Programs
(562) 951-4747 Tele
pcovarrubias@calstate.edu

Picture Daba Asemebo

Daba Asemebo
Systemwide Program Coordinator
CalState TEACH
(562) 951-4794 Tele
dasemebo@calstate.edu

Hallie Yopp Slowik

Hallie Yopp Slowik
Co-Director
Center for the
Advancement of Reading

CSU Fullerton
EC 324
P.O. Box 6868
Fullerton, CA 92834-6868
(714) 278-3900
(714) 278-5133 (fax)
hyopp@fullerton.edu


Paul Tuss
Director
Center for Teacher Quality
(916) 278-4582 Tele
(916) 278-3883 Fax
ptuss@calstate.edu

 

Back