## The California State University

Bakersfield • Chico • Channel Islands • Dominguez Hills • East Bay • Fresno • Fullerton • Humboldt Long Beach • Los Angeles • Maritime Academy • Monterey Bay • Northridge • Pomona • Sacramento San Bernardino • San Diego • San Francisco • San Jose • San Luis Obispo • San Marcos • Sonoma • Stanislaus

February 21, 2025



Telephone: (562) 951-4020

## **MEMORANDUM**

DATE:

*Governor* Eleni Kounalakis

Lt. Governor

**Board of Trustees** 

Ex Officio Members Gavin Newsom

Robert Rivas Speaker of the Assembly

> Tony Thurmond State Superintendent of Public Instruction

> > Mildred García Chancellor

Appointed Members Jack B. Clarke, Jr. Chair

> Diego Arambula Vice Chair

Larry L. Adamson

Raji Kaur Brar

Douglas Faigin

Jean Picker Firstenberg

Wenda Fong

Mark Ghilarducci

Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

Jazmin Guajardo

Lillian Kimbell

Julia I. Lopez

Jack McGrory

Jonathan Molina Mancio

Sam Nejabat

Anna Ortiz-Morfit

Yammilette Rodriguez

Christopher Steinhauser

Jose Antonio Vargas

Darlene Yee-Melichar

401 Golden Shore Long Beach, California 90802-4210  TO: Trustees' Selection Committee for President of California State Polytechnic University, Humboldt
FROM: Leslie Gilbert-Lurie, Chair Trustees' Selection Committee for President of

California State Polytechnic University, Humboldt

SUBJECT: Notice of Meeting – Wednesday, March 5, 2025

The Trustees' Selection Committee for the President of California State Polytechnic University, Humboldt will meet in closed session on Wednesday, March 5, 2025 at:

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 1800 Old Bayshore Highway Burlingame, CA 94010

The meeting schedule is as follows:

Wednesday, March 5, 2025 \* 7:00 a.m. – 6:15 p.m. Closed Session Meeting

\* Times may vary depending on candidates' availability.

The committee will meet the entire time in closed session, pursuant to Government Code Section 11126(a) (appointment, employment of a public employee), to consider candidate qualifications and determine the candidates to advance to the next level of consideration.

c: Members, Board of Trustees Agenda Mailing List